Girls Varsity Swimming · Girls Varsity Swimming finishes 1st place at NIC Meet

  Place Points
Saint Joseph High School 1st 566
Penn High School 2nd 546
South Bend Riley High School 3rd 372
Elkhart Central High School 3rd 372
New Prairie High School 5th 115
Bremen High School 6th 109
South Bend Clay 7th 101
South Bend Adams High School 8th 69
Marian High School 9th 52
Mishawaka High School 10th 22

The Saint Joseph Girls’ Swimming team captured first place at the NIC Conference meet. The Indians took first in 5 of the 12 events. Individual race winners included: Mary Cate Pruitt in the 200 yard freestyle, Aislinn Walsh in the 200 yard IM, Evie Sierra in the 100 yard butterfly, Mary Cate Pruitt in the 500 yard freestyle, and Aislinn Walsh in the 100 yard breaststroke. Be sure to check out the attachment so see the impressive performance results for the entire team.

Congratulations to Bonnie Schrems on being selected Co-Coach of the Year and to Aislinn Walsh on being selected NIC Conference MVP!